• clearance
Johnny Cash: American V: A Hundred Highways

American V: A Hundred Highways

Johnny Cash

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$8.97

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 October 2021
  • Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 version


American V: A Hundred Highways is the 93rd overall album and a posthumous title by Johnny Cash released on July 4, 2006. Like its predecessors, American V: A Hundred Highways is produced by Rick Rubin and released on Rubin's American Recordings record label.

The liner notes of “Unearthed”, a box set composed of outtakes from the first four entries into the series, claim "around 50" songs were recorded during the American V sessions before Cash's death on September 12, 2003. However, only two albums worth of material were released, including American VI: Ain't No Grave, which was released in February 2010.

As with the other American series albums, the album includes covers, originals, and a re-recording of a song. The originals on this album are "I Came to Believe" and "Like the 309", the latter of which was the last song Cash ever wrote before passing away.


Side A
1. Help Me
2. God's Gonna Cut You Down
3. Like The 309
4. If You Could Read My Mind
5. Further On Up The Road
6. On The Evening Train

Side B
1. I Came To Believe
2. Love's Been Good To Me
3. A Legend In My Time
4. Rose Of My Heart
5. Four Strong Winds
6. I'm Free From The Chain Gang Now

More products from Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash: Hello, I'm Johnny Cash
Johnny Cash
Hello, I'm Johnny Cash
Vinyl LP
Sold Out