• clearance
Noah And The Whale: Peaceful, the World Lays Me Down

Peaceful, the World Lays Me Down

Noah And The Whale

  • US $12.99  

  • Release Date 18 May 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of Noah and the Whale's debut album 'Peaceful, the World Lays Me Down', UMG are releasing the album on vinyl for the first time, alongside the second album 'The First Days Of Spring'. Much anticipated by fans, these vinyl releases will be pressed on 180gm vinyl and will contain digital download cards.

Noah And The Whale’s debut, Peaceful, The World Lays Me Down, was released after considerable buzz about the band’s early shows and releases, and a surprise hit single in the shape of 5 Years Time, which gave the group a Top Ten hit before the album had even been released. The album itself was very warmly received - “Romantic folk with an epic scope”, said NME; “Utterly enchanting” said Q - and would go on to chart in the Top 5 and go Gold. The early line-up of the band included Laura Marling (NATW’s Charlie Fink had previously produced her debut album Alas I Cannot Swim album).

Side A
1 2 Atoms In A Molecule  
2 Jocasta  
3 Shape Of My Heart  
4 Do What You Do  
5 Give A Little Love  
6 Second Lover  
Side B
1 5 Years Time  
2 Rocks And Daggers  
3 Peaceful, The World Lays Me Down  
4 Mary  
5 Hold My Hand As I'm Lowered