• clearance
Gus G.: Brand New Revolution

Brand New Revolution

Gus G.

  • US $4.99  

  • Release Date 24 July 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Century Media

Following a busy year of promotion and touring in support of his debut solo album “I Am The Fire”, Ozzy Osbourne/Firewind guitarist GUS G. is now ready to unleash his sophomore solo album; “Brand New Revolution”. The album once again features a phenomenal list of guest singers, including Mats Levén (Candlemass, ex Yngwie Malmsteen / Vocals on songs 9, 10 and 12), Jacob Bunton (Adler, Lynam / Vocals on songs 2, 3, 4, 6 and 8), Jeff Scott Soto (Talisman, ex Journey / Vocals on songs 7 and 11) and Elize Ryd (Amaranthe / Vocals on song 5). GUS is also joined by bassist Marty O Brien (Lita Ford, Tommy Lee) and his Firewind bandmate Johan Nunez on drums. “Brand New Revolution” was engineered by Jay Ruston (Stone Sour, Anthrax, Steel Panther, etc.) and mainly mixed by the legendary Mike Fraser (Metallica, AC/DC, Aerosmith, Van Halen, etc.).

GUS comments: “I'm happy to announce that I have finished recording my second solo album and its title is "Brand New Revolution". Once again I collaborated with some amazing musicians & songwriters on it. The album is a continuation of the modern hard rock style I followed on my 1st album, although I think this one's a bit heavier. Needless to say, there's tons of guitar on it! I can't wait to share this with you all!”

1. The Quest
2. Brand New Revolution
3. Burn
4. We Are One
5. What Lies Below
6. Behind Those Eyes
7. Gone To Stay
8. One More Try
9. Come Hell Or High Water
10. If It Ends Today
11. Generation G
12. The Demon Inside