• clearance
Sonic Youth: Rather Ripped

Rather Ripped

Sonic Youth

  • US $11.99  

  • Release Date 15 July 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 Version


Rather Ripped is the 14th studio album by the American experimental rock band Sonic Youth, released on June 13, 2006 by Geffen Records. It is the band's first album after the departure of multi-instrumentalist Jim O'Rourke, who joined the group as a fifth member in 1999. Unlike its immediate predecessors, the album was produced by John Agnello and recorded at Sear Sound in New York City, the same studio where the band's 1994 album Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star was recorded. It also completed Sonic Youth's contract with Geffen, which released the band's previous eight records.

Side A
1. Reena
2. Incinerate
3. Do You Believe In Rapture?
4. Sleepin' Around
5. What A Waste
6. Jams Run Free

Side B
1. Rats
2. Turquoise Boy
3. Lights Out
4. The Neutral
5. Pink Steam
6. Or

More products from Sonic Youth

Sonic Youth: NYC Ghost & Flowers
Sonic Youth
NYC Ghost & Flowers
Vinyl LP
US $13.99
In Stock
Includes MP3 Version
Sonic Youth: Sonic Nurse
Sonic Youth
Sonic Nurse
Vinyl LP
US $16.99
In Stock
Includes MP3 Version
Sonic Youth: Murray Street
Sonic Youth
Murray Street
Vinyl LP
US $11.99
In Stock
Includes MP3 Version