• clearance
Marvin Gaye: You're The Man

You're The Man

Marvin Gaye

  • US $18.99
    Delivery from US $10.08

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 March 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

You’re The Man is the first-ever planned “lost” Tamla/Motown album from Marvin Gaye. Fifteen (15) of the album’s 17 tracks are on vinyl for the first time and three tracks are newly mixed by SaLaAM ReMi. The album also includes the rare long LP version of Marvin Gaye’s cancelled Christmas single from ’72, as well as an unreleased vault mix of its instrumental B-side, and new essay by Marvin’s biographer, David Ritz. The release will coincide with the 60th anniversary of Motown as a label and also Marvin Gaye’s 80th Birthday (April 2).

While the tracks have been issued on various collections and deluxe editions, this is the first time they have been placed in their proper context. In addition to context, You’re The Man was the album that was proposed to follow-up the monumental What’s Going On, and it contains all of Marvin’s solo and non-soundtrack recordings from 1972 (his next two albums in quick succession: Trouble Man and Let’s Get It On).

1 You're The Man (Pts. I & II / Single Version)  
2 The World Is Rated X (Alternate Mix)  
3 Piece of Clay  
4 Where Are We Going? (Alternate Mix 2)  
1 I'm Gonna Give You Respect  
2 Try It, You'll Like It  
3 You Are That Special One  
4 We Can Make It Baby  
1 My Last Chance (Salaam Remi Mix)  
2 Symphony (Salaam Remi LP Mix)  
3 I'd Give My Life For You (Salaam Remi LP mix)  
4 Woman of the World  
5 Christmas In the City (Instrumental)  
1 You're The Man" (Alternate Version)  
2 I Want to Come Home For Christmas  
3 I'm Going Home  
4 Checking Out (Double Clutch)  

More products from Marvin Gaye

Marvin Gaye: You’re All I Need (with Tammi Terrell)
Marvin Gaye
You’re All I Need (with Tammi Terrell)
Vinyl LP
US $26.99
In Stock