Kaiser Chiefs: Souvenir : The Singles 2004 - 2012

Souvenir : The Singles 2004 - 2012

Kaiser Chiefs

  • US $12.99  

  • Release Date 04 June 2012
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

The sixteen track ‘SOUVENIR’ collates the band’s extensive and successful singles career to date which includes no less than six Top Ten hits, numerous airplay successes, a Number One (2007) UK and European airplay hit in the shape of ‘Ruby’ and the addition of two newly written hit songs–in-waiting ‘Listen To Your Head’ and ‘On The Run’.

Since bursting onto the musical stage in 2004 the five-piece have provided the musical backdrop for young and old alike, be it the effervescence of debut ‘Oh My God’, the generation jumping triumphant ‘Ruby’, the anthemic enormity of favourites ‘The Angry Mob’ or ‘Modern Way’ and on that musical journey become one of the most successful singles bands of the past decade.

Lyrically adept, musically on the button, Kaiser Chiefs have been past masters of writing the classic British 45, and as these tracks attest have witnessed a group mining a rich vein of creativity which continues with the addition of two brand new songs included here.

Written and produced by the band’s Nick Hodgson, ‘Listen To Your Head’ (mixed by Rich Costey) was recorded in the band’s East London studio, Chewdio early in 2012. The second of the new tracks ‘On The Run’ sees the band reunited with Stephen Street (The Smiths, Blur) who oversaw production duties on the band’s multi-million selling debut ‘Employment’ (2005) and it’s triple Platinum selling successor ‘Yours Truly,Angry Mob’ (2007). Mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer (The Vaccines, Interpol), ‘On The Run’ acts as the final piece of the musical jigsaw and signals the imminence of ‘SOUVENIR’.

1. Oh My God
2. Ruby
3. I Predict A Riot
4. Never Miss A Beat
5. Everything Is Average Nowadays
6. The Angry Mob
7. Listen To Your Head
8. Every Day I Love You Less and Less
9. Little Shocks
10. Loves Not A Competition (But Im Winning)
11. Good Days Bad Days
12. On The Run
13. You Can Have It All
14. Modern Way
15. Man On Mars
16. Kinda Girl You Are