Willy Mason: Carry On CD

Carry On CD

Willy Mason

  • US $14.99  

  • Release Date 03 December 2012
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Fiction Records

Willy Mason has announced the release of his much anticipated third studio album ‘Carry On’ on December 3rd - his first release on Fiction Records.

Coming in the wake of his critically acclaimed and gold certified debut ‘Where The Humans Eat’ which included the now classic track ‘Oxygen’, and the progressive sound of his 2007 sophomore release ‘If The Ocean Gets Rough’, ‘Carry On’ has been five years in the making.

Decamping to his childhood home in Martha’s Vineyard once the dust had settled on a busy period of touring the world and releasing two critically acclaimed records, Willy used his time at home as a means of re-rooting to his childhood community. With that came the creative freedom and inspiration to write the songs that now form ‘Carry On’.

Having been introduced to producer Dan Carey by a mutual friend, Willy headed to the altogether different climes of Streatham, South London to record what would become ‘Carry On’. Dan’s background was varied and brilliant, working with the likes of MIA, Hot Chip and Kylie Minogue, artists not immediately akin to the sound of Willy Mason.

The resulting work is Mason’s most ambitious and fully realized work to date. Elements of dub and reggae infuse themselves seamlessly with guitar, low strings, and Mason’s inimitable gravel deep vocal to deliver songs awash with the sentiments of hope, disillusionment, love and lost connections.


1. what is this
2. pickup truck
3. talk me down
4. restless fugitive
5. show me the way to go home
6. into tomorrow
7. I got gold
8. painted glass
9. shadows in the dark
10. carry on
11. if its the end