Tyrannosaurus Rex: T.Rex: T.Rex - 2CD Deluxe Edition Boxset 2014

T.Rex: T.Rex - 2CD Deluxe Edition Boxset 2014

Tyrannosaurus Rex

  • US $9.99  

  • Release Date 03 March 2014
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double CD Album

Following on from the critical and commercial success of 2012’s 40th anniversary edition of “Electric Warrior’ and 2013’s ‘Marc Bolan At The BBC’ box set, comes this staggering new edition of ‘T.Rex’ – the first album Bolan released under his new T.Rex incarnation. ‘A Beard Of Stars’, the last record released as ‘Tyrannosaurus Rex’ will be released in the same formats on the same day.

Available as a new 2CD Deluxe Edition complete with new sleeve notes from Mark Paytress, ‘T.Rex’, along with its follow-up ‘A Beard Of Stars’ captures the fascinating transitional moment between Marc’s star child and boppin’ elf periods. On Disc One, the original album, comprehensively remastered contains many Bolan aficionados favourites including ‘Jewel’, ‘One Inch Rock’ and ‘The Children Of Rarn’ plus Marc’s first bona fide smash hit, ‘Ride A White Swan’. Disc Two features 18 songs including 3 Previously Unreleased Home Demos and 14 Previously Unreleased Alternate Takes from the original recording sessions at Trident Studios between June and August 1970.

Also included is the audio from the band’s first Top of the Pops appearance with ‘Ride A White Swan’ on November 10th 1970 which, while the video has been lost for many years, we have managed to track down an off-air recording which is something of a ”Holy Grail” for Marc Bolan fanatics.

1 The Children Of Rarn 00:00:53
2 Jewel (Album Version) 00:02:49
3 The Visit 00:01:55
4 Childe 00:01:41
5 The Time Of Love Is Now 00:02:42
6 Diamond Meadows 00:01:58
7 Root Of Star 00:02:31
8 Beltane Walk (Album Version) 00:02:26
9 Is It LoveUpdate 00:02:34
10 One Inch Rock 00:02:26
11 Summer Deep 00:01:43
12 Seagull Woman 00:02:18
13 Suneye (Album Version) 00:02:07
14 The Wizard 00:08:50
15 The Children Of Rarn 00:00:36
16 Ride A White Swan 00:02:14
17 Summertime Blues (B-side) 00:02:42
18 Jewel (BBC Live/ Top Gear/ London/ 1970) 00:03:32
19 Woodland Bop Medley: Woodland Bop/ Consuela / The King Of The Mountain Cometh / Woodland Bop (Recorded For John Peel’s Sunday Concert/ London/ 1970) 00:06:31
20 Beltane Walk (Instrumental Backing Track Mixed For Radio 1 Club/ London/ 1971) 00:02:23
21 Summertime Blues (BBC Live - Dave Lee Travis 9/12/70) 00:03:33
1 The Children Of Rarn Suite 00:15:40
2 Jewel (Alternate Take) 00:02:47
3 The Visit (Alternate Take) 00:01:40
4 The Time Of Love Is Now (Alternate Take) 00:01:29
5 Diamond Meadows (Alternate Take) 00:02:09
6 Root Of Star (Alternate Take) 00:01:46
7 Beltane Walk (Alternate Take) 00:02:23
8 Is It LoveUpdate (Alternate Take) 00:02:36
9 One Inch Rock (Alternate Take) 00:02:41
10 Summer Deep (Alternate Take) 00:01:47
11 Summer Deep (Alternate Take) 00:02:23
12 Sun Eye (BBC Live/ Top Gear, London/ 1970) 00:02:00
13 The Wizard (Alternate Take) 00:08:40
14 The Children Of Rarn (Take 6) 00:00:52
15 Ride A White Swan (Top Of The Pops, London/ 1970) 00:02:06
16 Dark Lipped Woman 00:01:29
17 Deep Summer (Alternate Take) 00:02:30
18 Meadows Of The Sea ("Electric" Home Demo) 00:04:22

More products from Tyrannosaurus Rex

Tyrannosaurus Rex: T-Rex: A Beard Of Stars - 2CD Deluxe Edition Boxset 2014
Tyrannosaurus Rex
T-Rex: A Beard Of Stars - 2CD Deluxe Edition Boxset 2014
Double CD Album
US $9.99
Sorry Sold Out
Tyrannosaurus Rex: Unicorn
Tyrannosaurus Rex
Double Vinyl LP
US $28.99
In Stock